The Foundation is a carefully crafted 10-week transformative program that seamlessly blends the timeless wisdom of the Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous with the modern innovation of SHiFT Recovery’s cutting-edge treatment model offering alumni a unique opportunity to deepen their personal recovery journey.

A comprehensive approach that combines the wisdom of tradition with modern insights. This combination addresses the multifaceted nature of addiction and recovery, allowing alumni to gain a deeper understanding of the Big Books teachings. Through a blend of engaging lectures, structured modules, experiential exercises, group discussions, and personal reflection, SHiFT alumni will be guided towards deeper self-awareness, emotional healing, intentional living, personal freedom, and profound transformation.

This course is specifically tailored for those who seek a deeper insight into the profound insights, principles and guidance presented in the Big Book, a cornerstone of 12-step recovery.

Key Course Highlights:

  • Deeper connections to the principles of the Big Book and their ongoing relevance.
  • The ability to serve as transformational leaders and sources of inspiration.
  • A renewed sense of purpose and commitment to ongoing recovery.
  • Enhanced self-awareness, resilience, and personal growth.
  • Practical exercises to apply the teachings to real-life situations
  • Interactive group discussions for sharing insights and experiences
  • Q&A sessions with the SHiFT team of professionals
  • Contributing to the deepening of a strong community of like-minded alumni dedicated to personal evolution.

By the end of the course, participants will have a profound understanding of the Big Book’s wisdom, its relevance in contemporary recovery journeys, and how its teachings can lead to lasting transformation. Whether you’re seeking personal growth, a deeper connection to the recovery process, or an updated way to navigate sponsees through the 12 Steps “The Foundation” is your guide to unlocking the true potential of the Big Book.

When: October 13 – 15, 2023 + 9 Weekly Sessions

Friday, October 13:
3 pm – 5 pm PST | 4 pm – 6 pm MST |5 pm – 7 pm CST | 6 pm – 8 pm EST

Saturday, October 14:
     8 am – 3:30 pm PST / 9 am – 4:30 pm MST / 10 am – 5:30 pm CST / 11 am – 6:30 pm EST

Sunday, October 15:
     8 am – 3:30 pm PST / 9 am – 4:30 pm MST / 10 am – 5:30 pm CST / 11 am – 6:30 pm EST

Monday Evenings: October 23, & 30, Nov 6, 13, 20 & 27, Dec 4, 11 & 18
     3 pm – 5:30 pm PST | 4 pm – 6:30 pm MST |5 pm – 7:30 pm CST | 6 pm – 8:30 pm EST

Cost: $1,800 USD